Join Community UMC’s Child Development Center as we cruise around the world this summer with hands-on experiences in designing, creating and exploring different countries!

CUMCDC School Age Summer Program offers a fun, exciting, and educational summer experience for school-age children, K through 5th grade, as we cruise around the world. This summer we are offering a wide variety of programming including STEAM activities, sports, cooking, team building activities, arts and crafts, and many other hands-on experiences while encouraging Christian values. This year’s theme strives to enhance knowledge and comprehension of the world around us while promoting respect, understanding, and tolerance.

Registration:

Registration for the School Age Summer Program begins on Monday, March 21, 2022. To register your child, please complete the registration contract and submit a check for the registration fee and deposit (if applicable). 

  • Registration fee
    • $50 for currently enrolled families
    • $70 for new families
  • Deposit
    • For new families, a two-week deposit is required and serves as the last two weeks of tuition for the Summer Program

Please make checks payable to CUMCDC and include your child’s name in the memo portion of your check.

Session dates:

  • Tuesday, June 28 – Friday, July 1
  • Tuesday, July 5 – Friday, July 8
  • Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15
  • Monday, July 18 – Friday, July 22
  • Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29
  • Monday, August 1 – Friday, August 5   
  • Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12
  • Monday, August 15 – Friday, August 19
  • Monday, August 22 – Wednesday, August 24
    • Center closed for Teacher In-Services days on Thursday, August 25 and Friday, August 26